We know that moving home can be stressful and that dates can always change.

If you've told us that you're moving out of a property but your move-out date has changed, don't worry. Get in touch with us here and we’ll update it for you.

If your original move-out date has already passed and your account is now closed, we'll get this sorted for you.

If you've submitted a future move out date and your account isn't closed yet you can edit this in your online account. Simply log into your account, go to home move summary and click "change". This allows you to edit your move out date.