Your account will be closed when your final bill has been created and sent to you either in your online account or by post. 

If you've moved home, your final bill is created within 14 days of your move out date. If you've switched to another energy supplier, it can take up to six weeks to create your final bill from the date you leave supply.

How do I know if it's my final bill?

When you open your bill, it’ll be up to the date you moved or left supply. You can find the date on the first page of your bill on the right.

In the supply breakdown, you'll also see an 'F' next to your reading. The 'F' means final; if this is on the bill, it's your final bill from us. 

If you're unsure whether your account is closed, you can get in touch with us to find out.